Phipps Store and Front Porch Pickin’

I’ve known about bluegrass concerts at Phipps Store for some time, although I’ve never been there.  (I have been in the area.)  I thought I should mention for the benefit of any Phipps family history researchers, however, a great Phipps Family Store web page.  This is part of a larger “Porchpikin” website that covers “pickin’ places” in areas that Phipps genealogists will be familiar with, like Alleghany County, North Carolina; Ashe County, North Carolina; and Grayson County, Virginia.

Leave a Reply

